Formula One Time Warp

(The time warp reference in the title might have been slightly influenced by the fact that I just started watching the original Star Trek series from the very first episode back in 1966.)

Someone just sent me a great animated clip of the evolution of a Formula One car. It may have already done the rounds on the Internet, however it is just so cool and so indicative of how the F1 car we know today came about that I just have to post it for you.

Click here for the clip: History of Formula One Cars in Wireframe – from Autoblog.com

I love seeing the F1 evolution in this form — even though I am very familiar with older F1 cars from seeing them all the time on TV historical flashbacks, when I see it in this form it really gives me pause to realize and appreciate F1’s origins and how incredibly far it’s come in 52 years.  …jp

Leave a Reply

